JBR – Jumeirah Beach Resort or Just Brilliant Really?

This weekend we decided to make the most of our fantastic location and headed to the beach in JBR.  The walk really is wonderful, boasting a cinema, a great range of restaurants to suit whatever your stomach desires and terrific shops – most importantly a Sephora that I love!

We made ourselves at home on the sand and P headed off for what transpired to be an EPIC swim – honestly I heard that Michael Phelps was concerned for his future Olympic victories due to this previously unknown contender training in the UAE!

When he returned I went for a walk from one end of the beach to the other while listening to my iPod.  It was so relaxing to wander around and feel the sun on my skin and just walk with no purpose.  I was also very happy to be able to model (alright, alright ‘wear’) my new bikini.  I had ordered it from ASOS online and two weeks later it was delivered free of charge to me all the way in Dubai!  It’s from Pistol Panties which is a brand I hadn’t previously bought from but I am glad I decided to try them in the sale, I got two and both fit well and are comfortable and don’t move around when you swim which has been a previous bug bear of mine.  I definitely recommend them and if you are lucky you will be able to get them in the sale for a fraction of the price!

Having made the most of the beach we decided it was time to eat and we set off to Menchies for frozen yoghurt.  Previously I have never been a fan of frozen yoghurt but at Menchies they have a great range of flavours and toppings and the mango is AMAZING and so refreshing that I am now a ‘fro-yo’ convert.

All in all it was a terrific day at the beach, somehow we are managing to survive the tough Dubai winter!

A yoghurt wall - what's not to love!

A yoghurt wall – what’s not to love!

 

 

2 thoughts on “JBR – Jumeirah Beach Resort or Just Brilliant Really?

Leave a Reply

