Happy New Year!

Belated I know given it’s the 6th but having posted about Christmas and my trip home I thought I would wait a bit so I wasn’t bombarding people!

groove armada

I started my New Year celebrating at Zero Gravity which is a great bar near where I live, right by sky dive Dubai.  We were certain there would be a good view of the fireworks and Groove Armada were playing.  It wasn’t expensive and so we got a gang together and headed there!  P and I were typically early so decided to sample the food and indulged in a Wagyu burger which was SOOOOO delicious.  It was so good that later in the evening we were compelled to have another one.  Quite the decadent start to 2015.  The fireworks were amazing, but my pictures were terrible!  I really recommend looking them up on youtube for the best way of seeing it.  The light show at the Burj Khalifa was amazing!

We were really thrilled to spend our first NYE in Dubai together with good friends and to have a proper celebration! The venue was a great choice as we had a good view and were able to be outside to make the most of the great weather!  Groove Armada were good but disappointingly didn’t play any of the most famous tracks!

Going back to work was a bit of a shock to the system but I was happy to see all my colleagues and we were greeted back at work with gifts from the company so things could have been a lot worse!  My Ralph Lauren stationery and I are looking forward to a stylish 2015 that’s for sure.

I wish you all the best for the New Year!

Leave a Reply

