Kerastase locks…

I think we can all see I was at a loss for a title here…my apologies!  I hope we can all gloss over it and move on…

For anyone living in Dubai or indeed the U.A.E there are a lot of benefits, but one downside is that the water wrecks hair.  It’s surprisingly good for skin but my hair HATES it.  I seem to be losing hair faster than ever and the stuff I have left isn’t as shiny or bouncy as it used to be.  I may have mentioned this one time too many because my lovely friend gave me Kerastase shampoo and conditioner to see if it could help.

Chlorella is the plant that I take vitamins of

Believe me when I say I have tried everything under the sun (see what I did there?) from vitamin supplements to products.  The vitamins do seem to work but they are not cheap!  As for the products some have worked but all of them seem to leave my hair greasy. Plus they all seem to want you to leave them in for ages and don’t seem to realise that some of us don’t have that kind of time.  That said if you have scalp problems than the Vaseline hair tonic was my surprise win – it’s cheap as chips and not at all glamorous but it really works.  Do only apply it on a day you don’t have to leave the house (it rather looks like you’ve dipped your head in grease!) then leave for an hour or so and then shampoo out (thoroughly!!!) and it’s fantastic!  If you can bear sitting in the heat that seems to help it absorb too…

So now enters the Kerastase.  I have heard many good things about it but have hesitated to buy it because it is really expensive.  While I want great hair that price tag has put me off.  So you can imagine my delight when my friend gave me the shampoo and conditioner, so generous!  Now imagine just how thrilled I am that it works!!!!!! Honestly I have used it twice and I see a difference and people keep mentioning how great my hair looks.  It’s the same as using any other shampoo and conditioner which is great – no more fiddling around with complex products.  You don’t even have to use much for it to have a good effect so I hope it will last a while.

Who knows maybe one day I can look like her!?

The specific one I am using is Bain Satin shampoo and conditioner.  I have however looked through the product ranges and there are a few I want to try out…there is even a range that deals specifically with hair loss and thinning.  They even have salons where you can have treatments done, one is dangerously close to my place so I may have to check it out…all in the name of research I am sure you’ll agree!

It feels like a miracle product, now all I have to do is persuade my friend to give me some more when I run out!

4 thoughts on “Kerastase locks…

  1. Tara says:

    I’ve recently started using Moroccan Oil on my hair and it’s amazing (and not very expensive either). It makes it so soft and shining and is supposed to be good for it too, just in case you need a cheaper alternative.

    Like

Leave a Reply

