Clever Clarisonic

A few weeks ago I decided to treat myself to a Clarisonic face and body brush.  I have wanted one for AGES and finally decided that with my Sephora discount now was the time to get it.  I was keen to review it on day one because WOW the difference in just one clean was impressive; however I think that to give a fair review you need to use a product a few times and see if it makes a difference.

It’s been a month now and my skin feels and looks better than ever before.  My pores look smaller which makes me beyond happy (I hate my pores!) and my skin seems more radiant.  Now this may all seem vain but believe me, the week I bought that machine EVERYONE was telling me I look tired, a few days of using it and suddenly everyone said I looked great and the only thing I changed was the Clarisonic.  You can’t get better feedback than from your straight talking colleagues out in the UAE…

There are other advantages to this product:

1) You can use your own cleanser so you don’t need to buy new products.  My two favourites are Make up Forever’s Extreme Cleanser and Burts Bees cream cleanser.  They both work well with the brush as well as being great in their own right!  In fact all things MUFE or Burt’s bees are great – the Burt’s Bees lip balms are wonderful!

mufe

burts bees2burts bees

2) By buying additional products two people can use the handle – so now P looks great too and I can further justify the expense.

3) It really does only take a minute so I do use it twice a day and feel nice and clean before I put my make up on and before I go to bed.

I am a skin regime obsessive so to have found something that halves the time it takes while producing a superior end result is terrific.

Leave a comment